How to Unlock 7 Star Raids Pokemon Scarlet

How to Unlock 7 Star Raids Pokemon Scarlet

How to Unlock 7 Star Raids in Pokemon Scarlet

Pokemon Scarlet, the latest installment in the popular Pokemon franchise, introduces a new and exciting feature called 7 Star Raids. These challenging battles offer players the opportunity to catch powerful and rare Pokemon. In this article, we will guide you through the process of unlocking 7 Star Raids and provide valuable insights to help you succeed in these epic battles.

Understanding 7 Star Raids

Before diving into the details of unlocking 7 Star Raids, let’s first understand what they are. 7 Star Raids are the highest level of raid battles available in Pokemon Scarlet. These raids feature incredibly powerful Pokemon with unique movesets and high stats. Successfully defeating a 7 Star Raid Pokemon grants you the chance to catch it and add it to your collection.

Unlocking 7 Star Raids

Unlocking 7 Star Raids requires meeting certain criteria and progressing through the game. Here are the steps you need to follow:

1. Complete the Main Storyline

The first step towards unlocking 7 Star Raids is to complete the main storyline of Pokemon Scarlet. This involves defeating the Elite Four and becoming the Champion. By completing the main storyline, you prove your skills as a trainer and gain access to more challenging content.

2. Increase Your Trainer Level

Trainer level plays a crucial role in unlocking 7 Star Raids. As you progress through the game and defeat trainers, your trainer level increases. To unlock 7 Star Raids, you need to reach a certain minimum trainer level, which is typically level 50. Keep battling trainers, participating in events, and completing quests to level up your trainer.

3. Obtain the Legendary Badge

The Legendary Badge is a special item that signifies your mastery as a trainer. To obtain the Legendary Badge, you must defeat the Gym Leaders in Pokemon Scarlet’s various cities. Each Gym Leader presents a unique challenge, and defeating them showcases your skills and determination. Once you have collected all the Gym Badges, you will be awarded the Legendary Badge, unlocking 7 Star Raids.

Tips for Success in 7 Star Raids

Now that you have unlocked 7 Star Raids, it’s time to prepare for these challenging battles. Here are some tips to help you succeed:

1. Build a Balanced Team

Creating a well-balanced team is crucial for success in 7 Star Raids. Make sure to have a mix of Pokemon with different types and movesets. This will allow you to exploit the weaknesses of the raid Pokemon and deal maximum damage. Consider using Pokemon with high defense and HP stats to withstand the powerful attacks of the raid Pokemon.

2. Coordinate with Other Trainers

7 Star Raids are incredibly difficult and often require the combined efforts of multiple trainers. Coordinate with other players in your area or join online communities to find fellow trainers to battle alongside. Working together and strategizing can greatly increase your chances of defeating the raid Pokemon and catching it.

3. Utilize Mega Evolutions and Dynamaxing

Mega Evolutions and Dynamaxing are powerful mechanics introduced in Pokemon Scarlet. These abilities enhance your Pokemon’s stats and grant them access to devastating moves. Utilize Mega Evolutions and Dynamaxing during 7 Star Raids to gain an advantage over the raid Pokemon. Coordinate with your team to maximize the effectiveness of these abilities.


Unlocking 7 Star Raids in Pokemon Scarlet is a challenging but rewarding endeavor. By completing the main storyline, increasing your trainer level, and obtaining the Legendary Badge, you can unlock these epic battles and have a chance to catch powerful and rare Pokemon. Remember to build a balanced team, coordinate with other trainers, and utilize Mega Evolutions and Dynamaxing to increase your chances of success. Good luck on your journey to become a master trainer!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *